At What Point is This Not Normal?

Warning, this is a I hate being pregnant post. It is strictly for me to vent. Warning, there are a ton of gross pregnant stuff coming up. Read at your own risk.

I had a very easy first two trimesters of my pregnancy, probably too easy. Other than being tired due to my thyroid being out of whack, I was fine. And then Mr. Third Trimester came along and I’ve been miserable ever since.

Since then I’ve been constipated every day. I feel like a 80 year old woman having to mix medicine in my drinks so I can poop. I throw up everything I eat.  Certain smells make me barf instantly. I have false labor contractions for hours every night. My crotch hurts so bad I can barely walk. I can’t breathe half the time. I haven’t slept in probably a month. And all this is normal. Seriously! Normal you say. At what point is this not normal anymore, at what point should I worry, at what point is someone going to do something about this?

I do understand that every symptom I describe above is a normal side effect of pregnancy. What I don’t understand is how they can all go on at the same time every day and still be just normal. It is so bad at night that I make plans around when I’m going to have my nightly contractions. I can’t hold my 2 year old in my lap because sometimes she puts an elbow into my stomach and starts the contractions. When I lay down, no one can even sit on the side of the bed because if it moves, I’m going to hurl.

So, I’m completely miserable pretty much 24/7. And I have no idea what to do about it.

About Jennifer Clay

I am a mother, princess, goddess, dork and lover of all things geeky. I love the color pink, unicorns, pugs, blogging, and making websites pretty. View all posts by Jennifer Clay

2 responses to “At What Point is This Not Normal?

  • The Bombshell

    I hear you. My dumb OB doesn’t seem to care about my “normal” complications either, and my third trimester sucks compared to the first two also. At least you don’t have TEN more weeks of this stuff left like I do. Just put blinders on as best you can and plow through. Sorry, mama. Hugs.

  • Tracey

    It will pass..eventually. (dont smack me)

    Once Carlee is here it will all be worth it 😉

Leave a Reply

