Consignment Sale

Twice a year I drive my family crazy. I make them try on clothes to see if they still fit, box up clothes that are too small and start the consignment sale routine… Enter items, print tags, hang up items, tag items.  All together I spend about 12 – 16 hours (this doesn’t include the drive to drop items off, pick items up, etc) getting ready for the Popsicle Kids Sale.  You might think this is a lot of work, but I’m basically trading the kids clothes for the correct size each year. And I get to shop early!

This year was a little different that most.  First,  I put back Chloe’s clothes to have for hand-me-downs for Carlee. The other is I went strictly looking for items for Carlee. Gage had a ton of stuff that still fit him from last year and Chloe got a LOT of hand-me-downs from my niece, Logan.

I must brag on the deals I got this year.  Mom and I shopped early on Wednesday and got a high chair, bumbo chair and mattress for $50 (retail value would have been $150).  Tonight I went and early shopped the half price items and got the following:

  • 20 Sleepers/gowns for Carlee
  • 1 pair of Jeans for Carlee
  • 10 dresses/outfits for Carlee
  • 2 pairs of shoes for Carlee
  • 3 sweaters for Carlee
  • 3 pairs of cotton pants for Carlee
  • sweater for Chloe
  • PJs for Chloe with Snow White on them (she’s been asking for some for weeks)
  • A shirt and jacket for Chloe
  • Elmo shirt and pants for Chloe
  • 2 pair of pants for Gage
  • Sweater for Gage
  • Shirt for Gage

All of this for $68.

About Jennifer Clay

I am a mother, princess, goddess, dork and lover of all things geeky. I love the color pink, unicorns, pugs, blogging, and making websites pretty. View all posts by Jennifer Clay

One response to “Consignment Sale

Leave a Reply

