Small Town Annoyances

Around three years ago I was talked into leaving Jonesboro and moving to Pocahontas so we could be closer to Mitchell’s son. I was ok with this at first but soon became horribly homesick and started hating the place. I’ve tried over and over to accept living here, but I don’t know anyone, I only have 2 friends here and there is nothing at all to do.

I’ve decided to try to give the place a second chance. I had never really given the town a fair chance. There are a ton of upsides to living here. If I need a prescription filled during the week I just walk across the street. It is a nice quiet town to raise the kids in and I now own a business in the town.

The one thing I don’t think I’ll ever get used to is the damn dogs. Everyone around here owns a dog that stays in the back yard and either barks constantly or whines. What is the point of having a pet if you keep them outside constantly? And, do you not realize that there are people who may not like to hear your dog whine for hours that live down the road and have their windows raised.

Oh, there is another thing. The damn country music blaring. If you do not turn your shit down I’m coming outside with Death Metal full blast. If that doesn’t work, we are having a bonfire in the back yard and inviting Brandon Johnson and Ryan over and let them and Mitchell sing for you.

About Jennifer Clay

I am a mother, princess, goddess, dork and lover of all things geeky. I love the color pink, unicorns, pugs, blogging, and making websites pretty. View all posts by Jennifer Clay

Leave a Reply

